Back to top

Client Login


Click here to go back

HRSA Continues Phase 4 Funding Release and KY Disaster Relief Sales and Use Tax Refund

Posted by Admin Posted on Feb 20 2022

HRSA Continues Phase 4 Funding Release

Phase 4 General Distribution payments began in December 2021. Payments were released in December and January. HRSA was still working through some provider’s applications this month and indicated if you had not received a No Pay Letter, a Phase 4 award was forthcoming. Once all Phase 4 awards are made, payment breakouts should become available.

Click here to visit the HRSA website for more information regarding Phase 4 funding.


KY Disaster Relief Sales and Use Tax Refund

This federal disaster declaration activates the provisions of KRS 139.519, which provides for a refund of Kentucky sales and use tax paid for building materials permanently installed in the repair or replacement of structures damaged in counties covered under a federal disaster relief declaration.

This state assistance was initially available to property owners in Breathitt, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Johnson, Lee, Magoffin, Martin, and Powell counties.

The additional counties now eligible for individual assistance are Anderson, Boyd, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Greenup, Jackson, Jessamine, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Madison, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Warren, and Woodford.

Refunds apply to purchases made on or after the date of the disaster declaration for individual relief. Applicants have three years from the date the area is declared a federal disaster to submit their refund claims to the Kentucky Department of Revenue.

Click here to view frequently asked questions.


Client Login